Fleur de Sel Caramels

I’ve recently been obsessed with making caramel. So obsessed that I went to three – yes, THREE – grocery stores in search of corn syrup. But that’s another story.

I followed Barefoot Contessa’s Fleur De Sel Caramel recipe, found here.

Start by boiling sugar, water, and corn syrup.

Then add cream, butter, salt, and vanilla.

Bubble.

Until the candy thermometer reads 248 degrees. I couldn’t wait that long so I gave up at 230 degrees and subsequently have extra-soft caramels. I’m not complaining.

Sprinkled with a little sea salt, or if you’re feeling French… ~fleur de sel~.

And wrapped up in some parchment!

Oui, oui!

Leave a Reply

