Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes

Last week, a librarian came to our school to talk to us about some new great children’s books. Normally I like to keep my books at a thousand page minimum, preferably in French* (I do have a long T ride after all), but she introduced us to Pete the Cat and I instantly fell in love. Cute book, cute illustrations, CUTE little song = on my Christmas list. Fact.

Read on…

Pete the Cat was walking down the street in his brand new white shoes. Pete loved his white shoes so much, he sang this song.

*Click here for the song*

Oh, no! Pete stepped in a large pile of…

strawberries!

What color did they turn his shoes?

Did Pete cry?

Goodness, no!

He just kept walkin’ along and singin’ his song…

Then Pete goes on to step in things that turn his shoes blue, brown, and white again. Does Pete cry? Goodness, no!

The moral of Pete’s story is,

no matter what you step in,

just keep walkin’ along and singin’ your song….

because it’s all good.


*False

2 thoughts on “Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes

  1. Pingback: Cinnamon Pumpkin Macarons « The Sweet Life

  2. Pingback: Pete the Cat … more sites « Writing Every Day Works

Leave a Reply

