Confessions of a PeanutButteraholic


Sometimes I put 3/4 cup peanut butter in a 1/2 cup measure so I don’t have to wash two measuring cups.

I have three different kinds of peanut butter in my cabinet.

And two in my fridge.

Sometimes I eat peanut butter M&Ms on the way to the gym and rarely feel ashamed.

My dad taught me that it’s okay to eat peanut butter by the tablespoon, right out of the jar.

I think chunky peanut butter is 2x the fun.

I am utterly unable to resist any and all recipes that combine chocolate with peanut butter, as evidenced by this, this, and this. Oh, and these:

Oh baby bars by Eat, Live, Run. All I really have to say about these bars? Oh, baby. A layer of powdered sugar-sweetened peanut butter topped with a layer of hard chocolate and BUTTER. They are SOOOOOO yum. Duh. Obviously. I pretty much followed the recipe except I substituted chunky peanut butter for smooth and used more dark chocolate than milk.

Have you checked out Eat, Live, Run yet? You should. I want to be just like her when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

