Cookie Dough Truffles

Last week someone googled “mustard no way not gonna let that ruin my day” and landed on my blog. Mustard. Like the condiment.

Does that person think those are the words to the song? (original lyrics: “No sir, no way, I’m not gonna let that ruin my day”) Is this like the little girl in my class who sings “Pumped Up Kicks” as “humpback kids”? Mustard ≠ no sir.

Now that song is stuck in my head, only I’ve replaced “no sir” with “mus-tard” and it really is ruining my day.

This is my life.

At least we have cookie dough truffles.

The only thing better than cookie dough is cookie dough dipped in chocolate. And the only thing better than cookie dough dipped in chocolate is eggless-cookie-dough-dipped-in-chocolate-that-won’t-give-you-salmonella-or-cause-your-boyfriend’s-fake-egg-allergy*-to-flare-up.

Something I’ve noticed?

I wash my hands IMMEDIATELY after cracking an egg, as if the salmonella is going to seep into my pores if I don’t wash it away fast enough… but somehow I have no problem eating 18 tablespoons of raw cookie dough. Riddle me that.

Head over to Recipe Girl to give these babies a whirl!

*Debatable.

2 thoughts on “Cookie Dough Truffles

  1. Pingback: Peanut Butter M&M Blondies | The Sweet Life

Leave a Reply

