Vegan Chocolate Raspberry Cupcakes

I get obsessed with things.  I’m sure you’ve noticed this about me by now. These obsessions come without warning, consume my life, and often leave in the blink of an eye.

Like when I have a new favorite song, I’m going to listen to it 18 bajillion times in a row until I’ve heard it too many times, then wonder why I don’t like it anymore.

A new favorite book? You bet your bottom dollar that when I read the Hunger Games trilogy I didn’t leave my house for 3 days except for the one time I took the T, couldn’t put the book down, forgot where I was, almost missed my stop, and legitimately thought someone was going to snipe me.

Sometimes it’s an iPhone app. For 4 months I compulsively checked Words with Friends (occasionally reloading the page 7 times in 1 minute) until I lost too many games in a row, felt my self-esteem slipping, and promptly deleted it.

Or maybe a new favorite blog. Remember when I couldn’t stop making cake batter things?

When I was 12, I spent every minute of every hour of every day dreaming about O-Town. I even discovered an “O-town chat room” where the boyband “members” would occasionally drop in to chat. Because it’s really likely that Ashley Parker Angel spent his free time in chat rooms. AKA I spent my twelfth year of life obsessed with online chatting with creepers. Don’t tell my mom.

My current obsession? Vegan chocolate cupcakes. Can’t stop making them.

I decided to step it up a notch this time around and add some raspberry. I used this vegan chocolate cupcake recipe, then cut out the center and spooned in some raspberry jam.  Then I added 6 drops of raspberry flavoring to vegan chocolate buttercream, and topped with a fresh raspberry!

Stuffed cupcakes rock my world. Obsessed.

4 thoughts on “Vegan Chocolate Raspberry Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Dessert Has Been Upgraded: Stuffed Cupcakes You Must Try (Photos) | Elite Daily

Leave a Reply

