Biscoff Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies

Today was one of those days.

It started off innocently enough.  I was baking pumpkin muffins with the kids in my class and they were acting like ANGELS.  At one point I took them to the kitchen to put the muffins in the oven and gave them each an ingredient to put back in the cabinets.  They walked down the stairs quickly and quietly, deposited their ingredients in the proper places, and even lined up at the door to go back to the classroom, on their own, without needing a reminder.  Parents walking by oohed and ahhed and I patted myself on the back for being the world’s best preschool teacher.

Fast forward to an hour later.

I’m standing in the middle of the playground holding an imaginary pet bunny in one hand and a magical guinea pig in the other while simultaneously handing over my “ticket to the magic show” and catching the daredevil who is about to stumble off the ladder WHILE resolving an argument between two children and trying to find a teacher to take A to the bathroom because she has to go RIGHTNOW.  I was also probably singing twinkle twinkle little star and hopping on one foot but at this point it’s all a blur.

Before going inside we did 25 jumping jacks and screamed at the top of our lungs for 5 seconds to “get the wiggles out”.

And it only got worse from there.

It was the kind of day where I had to take 750 deep breaths and repeat “Patience is a virtue. I love my job.” over and over.

Don’t get me wrong.  I usually DO love my job.  But it’s days like these that put me (and my sanity) to the test.

And a day like today can only be fixed by one thing… freshly-baked chocolate chip cookies.  Stuffed with Biscoff spread.

Yeah, whatever.  I eat my feelings.  Judge me.

If you haven’t tried Biscoff yet, you really should.  Like, now.  It’s a spread made of cookies, for goodness sakes!

So, anywho…let’s talk cookie-stuffing.  Whip up a batch of your favorite chocolate chip cookie dough.  Drop tablespoons of it on a cookie sheet and make a little dent in the middle.  Fill with a teaspoon (or so) of Biscoff (peanut butter would work too!).

Give them all cookie dough hats.

And bake in a 375 degree oven for 10-12 minutes, or until golden brown around the edges.

I promise these will make ANY day better.

3 thoughts on “Biscoff Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

