Ooey Gooey Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie

Some things:

1. Last week I found out that I’m allergic to my contacts. Unbeknownst to me, my eyes have been having such a severe reaction that I’m banned from wearing contacts for SEVEN DAYS. Do you know how good I look in glasses? Do you know how especially good I look when it’s 97 degrees and 105% humidity and my glasses keep sliding down my nose and I have to repeatedly push them back up because I CAN’T STOP SWEATING???

2. Really. I can’t stop.

3. It’s a good thing I already have a boyfriend. (Who is taking the bar one week from today. Send him some good vibes!!)

4. Recent revelation I had: MmmBOP was the original Call Me Maybe. Someone back me up on this???

5. I accidentally hit publish on this post IN THE MIDDLE OF WRITING IT (sorry to all my email subscribers who got a half-written, non-edited surprise in their inboxes last night!) and then I cried to Mike about how I’m the most embarrassing person on the face of the earth. Two hours, five double-stuf Oreos, and seventy-eight pushes of my glasses back up my nose later, I finally got over it, thanks in part to…

6. Chocolate chip cookie pie. Goo.o.o.o.o.o.o.o.oey.

I really can’t think of another way to describe this pie other than the gooeyest most gooeyrific chocolate chip cookie explosion to ever hit your taste buds. You HAAAAAVE to eat a slice warm with a serious scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. It’ll change yo’ LIFE.

Ooey Gooey Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie (slightly adapted from Nestle Toll House)

For the graham cracker crust:

  • 1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs (roughly one package of graham crackers, finely crushed)
  • 5 tablespoons melted butter
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1/8 teaspoon cinnamon

For the pie:

  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup flour
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • pinch of salt
  • 3/4 cup (1 1/2 sticks) butter, softened to room temperature
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 cup milk chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

Directions

  1. Preheat the oven to 325 degrees. Prepare the graham cracker crust; mix graham cracker crumbs, butter, salt, and cinnamon in a bowl. Press firmly and evenly into a 9-inch circular pie pan.
  2. In a large bowl or the bowl of a stand mixer, beat the eggs on high for 1-2 minutes, or until foamy. Beat in flour, sugars and salt, then scrape down the sides and beat in the softened butter and vanilla. Fold in milk & dark chocolate chips.
  3. Pour the batter into the prepared graham crust. Bake for 55-60 minutes, until the top is golden brown and the center looks set. Serve warm, and with vanilla ice cream!
17 thoughts on “Ooey Gooey Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie

  1. Baking with Blondie (Mandy)

    This looks so delicious! I think one of my all-time favorite desserts is any cookie/brownie/pie with some cool ice cream on top. Sending good vibes to your man for the Bar! In one year, we’ll be in your same position!

    Reply
  2. soanthro

    Is this real life?? I’m afraid if I have one bite of this I’ll never be able to stop…. seriously looks and sounds amazing girly!! And yes, MmmBop was totally Call Me Maybe. I hope I’ll still enjoy Carly Rae 15 years from now, because I do still love me some Hanson.

    Reply
  3. Mom

    The most embarrassing person on the face of the earth? Sorry, but I get that prize after spending half of an office party with broccoli in my teeth, and your Dad not telling me.

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    I am slightly buzzed right now (from one too many Strawberry Pale Ales) but just wanted to let you know how much I adore this blog! You are a great writer/baker and I am so glad that I found the Sweet Life!
    P.S. I am the girl who gave up sweets for 40 days and made your peanut butter cup s’mores as my first treat. They were awesome!

    Reply
      1. Amy

        Yes! I am Amy. Buzzed self forgot to enter my name! 🙂 Your page is bookmarked on my iPad and I check it daily! So maybe I am considered a Sweet Life Groupie?
        Correction: The Strawberry BLONDE Ales (with ginger) I bought from this awesome International market where I live in Cincinnati and they are divine!

  5. colleen

    wow – this looks amazing and fairly easy to make. i can’t wait to try it. also, i had a similar problem with my contacts back in college (it’s called blepharitis, or at least what I have). so i feel your pain.

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Brown Sugar Blueberry Scones | The Sweet Life

Leave a Reply

