Remembering + Reflecting

photo (2)99% of the time, my blog is full of happiness and rainbow sprinkles and exclamation points. I had a post scheduled for today full of just that; but given the recent events in Newtown, CT I felt like I couldn’t hop right back into my TALKING IN ALL CAPS ABOUT HOW MUCH I LOVE COOKIES norm without at least taking a moment to reflect in my tiny corner of the blogosphere. As a teacher of the littlest of little ones, I can’t begin to imagine what the children, parents, teachers, and community of Sandy Hook are going through. My friend and fellow teacher Anna put her thoughts on this tragedy into words much more eloquently than I’ve been able to, so check out her post here.

Rest in peace, little ones.

2 thoughts on “Remembering + Reflecting

  1. Amy Seegars Sherrill

    I used to teach kindergarten and first grade and this story has been unbelievably sad. I can’t imagine what those poor little ones and their teachers had to go through. Thank you for mentioning it in your blog. I’ve been amazed at the number of bloggers who are ignoring it and going on with business as usual.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

